Lives changing and communities growing by care through Jesus Christ Lives changing and communities growing by care through Jesus Christ

Links

Anglicare Members  

Community Organisations 

Building Community

Familes / Children /  Youth

Seniors / Aged Care

Anglican Church

Other Church Organisations

International Relief Agencies 

Federal Parliament

Key Federal Govt Departments

Research Centres

Social Action / Welfare

Resources for Not-for-Profits

Anglicare Members

Anglicare Australia

Anglicare Ballarat (VIC)
Anglicare Canberra & Goulburn (ACT/NSW)
Anglicare Central Queensland (QLD)
Anglicare Mackay-Whitsunday Region (QLD)
Anglicare New England NW (NSW)
Anglicare North Coast (NSW)
Anglicare North Queensland (QLD)
Anglicare NT (NT)
Anglicare Riverina (NSW)
Anglicare SA (SA)
Anglicare South - Bunbury Diocesan Anglicare Council (WA)
Anglicare Stop AIDS PNG
Anglicare Sydney (NSW)
Anglicare Tasmania (TAS)
Anglicare Victoria (VIC)
Anglicare Western Australia (WA)
Anglicare Western NSW (NSW)
Anglicare Willochra (SA)
Anglican Community Care (SA)
Australian Council to the Mission to Seafarers (National)
Benetas (VIC)
Brotherhood of St Laurence (VIC)
Samaritans Foundation (NSW)
Spiritus (QLD)
The Anglican Care Network (NZ)
Child & Adolescent Specialist Programs and Accommodation (CASPA) (NSW)
Work Ventures (NSW) 

Return to Top
 

Community Organisations                                                                         

Alcohol and other Drugs Council of Australia www.adca.org.au

Australian Council of Social Services www.acoss.org.au

Australian Federation of Homelessness Organisations www.afho.org.au

Baptist Community Services www.bcs.org.au

Carers Australia www.carersaustralia.com.au

Catholic Health Australia www.cha.org.au

Catholic Welfare Australia www.catholicwelfare.com.au

Council for Single Mothers and their Children www.ncsmc.org.au

Domestic and Family Violence Clearinghouse www.austdvclearinghouse.unsw.edu.au

Family Relationship Services Australia [new website under development]

Federation of Ethnic Communities Council of Australia www.fecca.org.au

Lutheran Community Care www.lca.org.au

Mission Australia www.mission.com.au

National Community Housing Forum www.nchf.org.au

National Disabilities Services (formerly ACROD) www.nds.org.au

Not-for-Profit Communities OnLine Network www.actco.org.au

People with Disability Australia www.pwd.org.au

Physical Disability Council of Australia www.pdca.org.au

St Vincent de Paul www.vinnies.org.au

UnitingCare Australia unitingcare.org.au

Return to Top

Building Community                                                                              

Community Builders NSW www.communitybuilders.nsw.gov.au

Communities OnLine www.actco.org.au

Government Community Online www.community.gov.au

Infoxchange www.infoxchange.net.au

Infoxchange ServiceSeeker www.serviceseeker.com.au

searching for help www.searchingforhelp.com.au

Return to Top

Familes / Children /  Youth                                                                         

Australian Parenting and Relationships Helpline 1300 365 859

Centre for Multicultural Youth Issues www.cmyi.net.au

Children of Parents with a Mental Illness www.copmi.net.au/

Families Australia www.familiesaustralia.org.au

Family Services Australia www.fsa.org.au

National Association for the Prevention of Child Abuse and Neglect www.napcan.org.au

National Council for Single Mothers and their Children www.ncsmc.org.au

Relationships Australia www.relationships.com.au

Stepfamily Association of Victoria www.stepfamily.org.au

Youth Mentoring Network http://www.youthmentoring.org.au

Return to Top

Seniors / Aged Care                                                                                      

About Seniors at Your Life Choices www.yourlifechoices.com.au

Aged Care Australia (Find an Aged Care facility) www.agedcareaustralia.gov.au

Alzheimers Australia www.alzheimers.org.au

Centre for Ageing and Pastoral Studies www.centreforageing.org.au

Centre for Cultural Diversity in Ageing www.culturaldiversity.com.au

Community Care Coalition (Aged and Community Services Australia-ACSA) www.vahec.com.au/coalition/index.htm

Council on the Ageing (COTA/National Seniors) www.cota.org.auwww.cota.org.au

National Aged Care Association (NACA) www.naca.asn.auwww.naca.asn.au

Seniors.gov.au www.seniors.gov.au

Return to Top

Anglican Church                                                                                             

Anglican Church of Australia (The General Synod) www.anglican.org.au

AngliCORD www.anglicord.org.au

National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Anglican Council www.anglican.org.au

Anglican Media Sydney

Archbishop of Sydney, Dr Peter Jensen

Return to Top

Other Church Organisations                                                                                

Interfaith Centre www.interfaithcentre.org.au

National Council of Churches of Australia www.ncca.org.au

Return to Top

International Relief Agencies 

Aidwatch www.aidwatch.org.au

Amnesty International www.amnesty.org.au

AngliCORD www.anglicord.org.au

CareAustralia www.careaustralia.org.au

Compassion www.compassion.com.au

Direct Relief International www.directrelief.org

International Committee of the Red Cross www.redcross.org.au

OXFAM (Community Aid Abroad) www.oxfam.org.au

World Vision www.worldvision.com.au

Return to Top

Federal Parliament                                                                                               

Federal Parliament website www.aph.gov.au

Prime Minister of Australia www.pm.gov.au

Leader of the Opposition www.aph.gov.au/house/members

ParlInfoWeb (Australian Parliamentary Information Repository.www.parlinfoweb.aph.gov.au/piweb/
A step-by-step search engine for Speeches, Bills, documents, Senate Estimate Hearings, Second Reading Speeches for a Bill, and Biographies of a Senator or House of Reps member.

Proposed Bills www.aph.gov.au/bills/index.htm

Commonwealth Laws (comlaw) www.comlaw.gov.au
Search engine for finding Acts of Parliament, legislative instruments, Statutory Rules and explanatory statements. How to search ComLaw.

Government OnLine Directory www.gold.gov.au

Return to Top

Key Federal Govt Departments                                                                                         

Employment & Workplace Relations www.dewr.gov.au

Families, Community Services & Indigenous Affairs www.facsia.gov.au

Health and Ageing www.health.gov.au

Immigration and Multicultural Affairs www.immi.gov.au

Prime Minister and Cabinet www.pmc.gov.au

Return to Top

Research Centres                                                                                                        

Australian Institute of Family Studies www.aifs.gov.au

Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au

Australian Institute for Social Relations www.socialrelations.edu.au

Australian Institute of Social Research, Uni of Adelaide www.aisr.adelaide.edu.au

Australian Policy OnLine www.apo.org.au

Australian Research Alliance for Children and Youth www.aracy.org.au

Centre for Ageing and Pastoral Studies, Charles Sturt Uni www.centreforageing.org.au

Centre for Applied Research, RMIT www.rmit.edu.au/casr

Centre for Ethics, Law, Justice and Governance www.gu.edu.au

Centre for Independent Studies www.cis.org.au

Centre for Public Policy, Uni of Melbourne www.public-policy.unimelb.edu.au

CRC for Aboriginal Health www.crcah.org.au

National Aboriginal & Community Controlled Health Organisation www.naccho.org.au

National Centre for Economic Modelling (NATSEM), Uni of Canberra www.natsem.canberra.edu.au

National Church Life Survey www.ncls.org.au

Social Policy Research Centre, Uni of NSW http://www.sprc.unsw.edu.au

The Australia Institute www.tai.org.au

The Hawke Institute, Uni of SA www.hawkecentre.unisa.edu.au/institute

The Melbourne Institute http://melbourneinstitute.com

The Sydney Institute www.thesydneyinstitute.com.au

Uniya Jesuit Social Justice Centre www.uniya.org/index.html

Return to Top

Social Action / Welfare                                                                                                

Australian Policy OnLine http://www.apo.org.au/

Brotherhood Comment (Brotherhood of St Laurence, Melbourne) www.bsl.org.au

Centre for an Ethical Society www.ces.org.au

Eureka Street www.eurekastreet.com.au

Just Policy (Victorian Council of Social Services) http://www.vcoss.org.au/just_policy.htm

National Welfare Rights Network www.welfarerights.org.au

UnitingJustice Australia http://assembly.uca.org.au/unitingjustice

Welfare Watch (Catholic Welfare Australia) www.catholicwelfare.com.au

Return to Top

Resources for Not-for-Profits                                                                                     

Infoxchange Assist www.ixa.net.au

Not for Profits Network Resource Library www.nfpn.com.au

PhilanthropyWiki www.philanthropywiki.org.au

ProBono Australia www.probonoaustralia.com.au

WOW Guide www.wowguide.com.au/

Return to Top